Betrayal!

Well it had to happen at some point…and at some ungodly hour on Sunday morning it did.

I was finally betrayed by bs angel.

It all started with an interesting game of Neutral Assault on Rat’s Nest.

Our team fought valiantly, and though we didn’t win, it was a close game (3-2, Blue Team) and it was a blast.

The culmination of the game, however, was a stunning and well-aimed betrayal.

I offer for your amusement Exibits: A, B, C, D, E, and F.

Exibit A: Like usual I charge into a situation (already weakened) not even noticing my teammate already crouched there.

Exibit B: Well…too late now.

Exibit C: Nice shot!

Exibit D: I call this one “My Light Saber”. =)

Exibit E: Yep…right in the ass.

Exibit F: And as if that weren’t enough…its smack dab, right in the center. Talk about aim!

And there you have it! And thats not even the best part! The destructive force of the explosion caused my Spartan to do some…umm…interesting things…like this…

…and break-dancing!

To everyone I gamed with that night, “Thanks!” I had a blast and look forward to many more games!

UPDATE: Everyone likes updates…right?
To be fair, angel makes a very good point when she said “You totally forgot to mention the part where you took an opponent out with you! I hope you can take comfort in the fact that your death was not in vain. It was just a small part of the master plan.

I was one melee away from death and instead of letting me fall victim to an enemy, she transformed me into a half-ton kamikaze fighter for the greater good!

😀

~ by mendicantbias00 on August 25, 2008.

9 Responses to “Betrayal!”

  1. You totally forgot to mention the part where you took an opponent out with you! I hope you can take comfort in the fact that your death was not in vain. It was just a small part of the master plan.

    (I really do have good aim, don’t I?!)

  2. […] stop to check the current status of my betrayal count (which was disappointingly low, despite what mendicantbias00 might tell you), I noticed that the usually exhaustively accurate Halo 3 stat tracking website lists me as having […]

  3. You should go train with the Grunts on how to be a proper suicide soldier 🙂

  4. What! you never been accidentally betrayed by a team mate.

    WA WA WA.

  5. 🙂

  6. LOL, classic. Next time, bs and I will *both* stick you and send you off to glory.

    Give those Grunts something to smile about! Mmmm hmm!

  7. You keep your stickies to yourself mister!

  8. […] I apparently betrayed him with a sticky. Who would have guessed, right? Mendicantbias00 also did an entertaining spread of an incident where one of my stickies landed right on his ass. If I am going to do it, at least I […]

  9. Wow. I wish I had more adventures like this.

    The only thing I remember that even comes close to the strangeness of this one is when me and an enemy spent about half a minute boarding each other. And NOT in the way you’re thinking.

Leave a Reply

 
